How much does a state Highway Patrol make in Ohio?
The average Ohio State Highway Patrol salary ranges from approximately $75,206 per year for a State Trooper to $75,206 per year for a State Trooper. The average Ohio State Highway Patrol hourly pay ranges from approximately $23 per hour for a Dispatcher to $37 per hour for a State Trooper.
How many Ohio State Highway Patrol officers are there?
Although personnel strength varies, the Patrol maintains a uniformed complement of about 1,600 officers.
How long does it take to become a state trooper in Ohio?
Training Academy Cadets will attend the Ohio State Highway Patrol Academy in Columbus for 24-26 weeks of training.
What aircraft do police use?
The most common form of police rotary-wing aircraft is the helicopter, but other types of rotary-wing aircraft such as autogyros are also used. The Groen Hawk 4 autogyro was used during the 2002 Winter Olympics in Salt Lake City, Utah.
What is the starting pay for an Ohio State Trooper?
Ohio State Highway Patrol Salary FAQs What is the salary trajectory of a State Trooper? The salary trajectory of a State Trooper ranges between locations and employers. The salary starts at $160,408 per year and goes up to $164,120 per year for the highest level of seniority.
What handgun does Ohio state Patrol carry?
The state patrol made the first state wide radio. As of 2019, Troopers carry the SIG Sauer P320 which replaced the SIG Sauer P226 DAO (Double-Action Only) in . 40 S&W, which had been in service since the early 2000s. The pistol prior to the P226 was the Beretta 96 .
Are Ohio state Troopers police officers?
Police Officer The Ohio State Highway Patrol is a statewide law enforcement agency responsible for enforcing traffic and criminal laws on public roadways and state-owned property.
How old do you have to be to be a state trooper in Ohio?
The first step to becoming an Ohio State Trooper is meeting the following minimum requirements: Age: A cadet must turn 21 years prior to commission. The Ohio Revised Code 5503.02 stipulates that applicants must enter academy training prior to their 35th birthday. There are no exceptions or waivers.