What is Jamkhed PIN code?

What is Jamkhed PIN code?

413201Jamkhed / Zip code

How many villages are in Ahmednagar district?

There are around 117 villages in Nagar tehsil of Ahmednagar district of state of Maharashtra.

What was the original name of Ahmednagar?

The town Ahmednagar was founded in 1490 by Ahmad Nizam Shah I on the site of a more ancient city, Bhingar. With the breakup of the Bahmani Sultanate, Ahmad established a new sultanate in Ahmednagar, also known as Nizam Shahi dynasty.

How many talukas are in Ahmadnagar district?

fourteen talukas
Ahmednagar district consists of fourteen talukas (tahsils). These talukas are Akole, Jamkhed, Karjat, Kopergaon, Newasa, Nagar, Parner, Pathardi, Rahata, Rahuri, Sangamner, Shrirampur, Shevgaon and Shrigonda.

What is the Pincode of Karjat Raigad?

Karjat is located in Ahmednagar district in Maharashtra. 414402 is the pincode (Postal code) of Karjat.

What is the Pincode of Karmala?

413203Karmala / Zip code

How many villages are there in Jamkhed?

88 villages
There are around 88 villages in Jamkhed tehsil of Ahmednagar district of state of Maharashtra. Following is the list of village in Jamkhed tehsil.

Which Taluka is biggest in Ahmednagar?

Talukas in Ahmadnagar District, Maharashtra

# Taluka District
1 Nagar Ahmadnagar
2 Sangamner Ahmadnagar
3 Nevasa Ahmadnagar
4 Rahuri Ahmadnagar

Which language is spoken in Ahmednagar?

Marathi is the primary language for daily-life communication. Hindi is also widely understood and spoken, though of the Dakhani dialect, with a lot of grammar and loan words from Marathi. Ahmednagar has recently published a plan of developing the city by year 2031.

Who built Ahmednagar?

Ahmed Nizam
From this time onward Ahmed Nizam continued to attack Daulatabad to lay the country waste. His headquarter, Junnar was far off from Daulatabad , so in 1494 he laid the foundation of a city close to the victory gardens (Bagh Nizam) upon the left bank of Sina river and called it after himself, Ahmednagar.

Which taluka is biggest in Ahmednagar?

What is the taluka of Aurangabad?

Aurangabad district is divided into 9 talukas. These 9 talukas consists of total of 1344 villages….Talukas in the district.

Taluka Pin Code
Aurangabad 431001
Khulatabad 431109
Soygaon 431103
Sillod 431101