Who has the most golden ball in football history?

Who has the most golden ball in football history?

Lionel Messi
Lionel Messi has won the award a record seven times, followed by Cristiano Ronaldo with five. Three players have won the award three times each: Johan Cruyff, Michel Platini, and Marco van Basten.

How much is the Golden Ball Worth?

Golden Ball Statistics

Golden Ball Price (24hr) $0.0000065 -8.20%
Trading Volume (24hr) $139,392 123.55%
Transparent Vol. (24hr) Unknown
Transparency Grade Unknown
Circulating Supply Unknown

What is golden ball in football?

First introduced in 1982, the Golden Ball award is presented to the FIFA World Cup tournament’s best player. The top goal scorer, or goal scorers, is awarded the Golden Boot. The Golden Gloves award has been given to the top performing goalkeeper of the tournament since 1994.

Who has the most Ballon d ors?

The most recent winner is Lionel Messi in 2021. Messi has won the men’s Ballon d’Or award a record seven times, Cristiano Ronaldo has won the award five times.

Is the golden ball real gold?

The award valued at slightly higher than 3,000 euros has a sphere filled with a wax-like material that is chiseled to give the shape and seam of the spherical representation. It is then bathed in fine gold with the France Football logo and the name of the winner engraved.

How is Golden Ball awarded?

The Golden Ball award is presented to the best player at each FIFA World Cup finals, with a shortlist drawn up by the FIFA technical committee and the winner voted for by representatives of the media.

Who invented Golden Ball?

Edward Hughes Ball Hughes (that was his real name) was one such individual- a man who spent money so erratically that he came to be known by the rather fitting moniker of Golden Ball Hughes or more simple, The Golden Ball.

Who has most golden boot?

Lionel Messi is the all time record winner of the award, having won it six times overall. He also holds the record for most goals and most points in a single season (50 and 100 respectively, in 2011–12).

Who has 4 Ballon d Or?

Cristiano Ronaldo Ronaldo subsequently won four Ballon d’Or trophies during his time at Real Madrid, where he won the Spanish league twice and the Champions League four times.

How Golden Ball is decided?