Who is the minister of IT and technology?

Who is the minister of IT and technology?

The Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology (MeitY) is an executive agency of the Union Government of the Republic of India….Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology.

Ministry overview
Ministers responsible Ashwini Vaishnaw, Cabinet Minister Rajeev Chandrasekhar, Minister of State

Who are the new ministers in West Bengal 2021?

Council of Ministers

  • Mamata Banerjee. (Chief Minister) Bhabanipur.
  • Partha Chatterjee. Behala Paschim. 10 May 2021.
  • Jyotipriya Mallick. Habra. 10 May 2021.
  • Bankim Chandra Hazra. Sagar. 10 May 2021.
  • Manas Bhunia. Sabang. 10 May 2021.
  • Somen Mahapatra. Tamluk. 10 May 2021.
  • Moloy Ghatak. Asansol Uttar. 10 May 2021.
  • Aroop Biswas. Tollygunge.

Who is the minister of Ministry of Communication and Information Technology?

Ministry of Communications (India)

Ministry overview
Jurisdiction Republic of India
Headquarters Sanchar Bhawan, New Delhi, India 22°37′20″N 77°12′50″E
Annual budget ₹75,265.22 crore (US$9.9 billion)(2021-22 est.)
Ministers responsible Ashwini Vaishnaw, Cabinet Minister Devusinh Chauhan, Minister of State

Who is the Minister of Science and Technology 2021?

Jitendra Singh
Jitendra Singh is Minister of State (Independent Charge), while S. Chandrasekhar is its secretary….Department of Science and Technology (India)

Central Government of India overview
Formed May 3, 1971
Jurisdiction India
Headquarters New Delhi
Annual budget ₹6,067.39 crore (US$800 million) (for the Financial Year 2021–22)

Who is the Minister of Science and Technology 2022?

Dr. Jitendra Singh
As of now January 2022 the Union Minister of Science and Technology is Dr. Jitendra Singh.

Who is the first CM in West Bengal?

List of chief ministers of West Bengal

Chief Minister of West Bengal
Inaugural holder Prafulla Chandra Ghosh as premier, Bidhan Chandra Ray as chief minister
Formation 15 August 1947 (as Prime Minister of West Bengal)
Salary ₹117,000 (US$1,500)/monthly ₹1,404,000 (US$18,000)/annually

Who is director general of telecommunications?

NEW DELHI: Department of Telecommunications (DoT) official Bharat Kumar Jog has been promoted to the position of Director General (Telecom), effective from May 14, 2021. “The President is pleased to promote Shri Bharat Kumar Jog, ITS [Staff No.

Who was the information and technology Minister in 1964?

Former ministers

Name Tenure Political Party
Ashoke Kumar Sen 1 September 1963 Indian National Congress
Satya Narayan Sinha 13 June 1964
Ram Subhag Singh 13 March 1967
Satya Narayan Sinha 14 February 1969

Which is better IAS or scientist?

The IAS is the most preferred career in india . No other career or job can offer you the same power perks and status and job satisfaction as the IAS including the tremendous opportunity offered to contribute positively to the society.

Who is the chairman of science and technology?

Dr. Srivari Chandrashekar
Dr. Srivari Chandrashekar is presently Secretary, Department of Science & Technology, Government of India & Chairperson, Technology Development Board.

Who is first Governor of Bengal?

In 1947, India gained independence from the British Raj, and the new state of West Bengal was formed following the partition of India. C. Rajagopalachari was appointed as the first Governor of West Bengal.