What are the 4 stages of water cycle?

What are the 4 stages of water cycle?

There are four main stages in the water cycle. They are evaporation, condensation, precipitation and collection. Let’s look at each of these stages. Evaporation: This is when warmth from the sun causes water from oceans, lakes, streams, ice and soils to rise into the air and turn into water vapour (gas).

What are the 7 stages of the water cycle in order?


  • What are the 5 steps of the water cycle?

    Together, these five processes – condensation, precipitation, infiltration, runoff, and evapotranspiration- make up the Hydrologic Cycle. Water vapor condenses to form clouds, which result in precipitation when the conditions are suitable.

    What is the order of the water cycle?

    The water cycle consists of three major processes: evaporation, condensation, and precipitation. Evaporation is the process of a liquid’s surface changing to a gas. In the water cycle, liquid water (in the ocean, lakes, or rivers) evaporates and becomes water vapor.

    What are the 4 types of precipitation?

    There are many different types of precipitation —rain, snow, hail, and sleet for example—yet they all have a few things in common. They all come from clouds. They are all forms of water that fall from the sky.

    What is the difference between precipitation and condensation?

    Condensation is the process by which water vapor is changed back into liquid water. Precipitation is any form of liquid or solid water particles that fall from the atmosphere and reach the surface of the Earth.

    What is water cycle condensation?

    Condensation is the process by which water vapor in the air is changed into liquid water. Condensation is crucial to the water cycle because it is responsible for the formation of clouds.

    What is water cycle with diagram?

    The water cycle is defined as a natural process of constantly recycling the water in the atmosphere. It is also known as the hydrological cycle or the hydrologic cycle. During the process of the water cycle between the earth and the atmosphere, water changes into three states of matter – solid, liquid and gas.

    What are the six different types of precipitation?

    The different types of precipitation are:

    • Rain. Most commonly observed, drops larger than drizzle (0.02 inch / 0.5 mm or more) are considered rain.
    • Drizzle. Fairly uniform precipitation composed exclusively of fine drops very close together.
    • Ice Pellets (Sleet)
    • Hail.
    • Small Hail (Snow Pellets)
    • Snow.
    • Snow Grains.
    • Ice Crystals.

    How many forms of precipitation are there?

    The main forms of precipitation include drizzle, rain, sleet, snow, graupel and hail. Precipitation occurs when a portion of the atmosphere becomes saturated with water vapor, so that the water condenses and “precipitates.