Where are the wine regions in Australia?

Where are the wine regions in Australia?

The three major wine regions in Australia by sheer volume are South Australia, New South Wales, and Victoria. South Australia and New South Wales are known for their warmer climate varieties such as Shiraz and Cabernet Sauvignon, whereas Victoria is known for cool climate-loving Pinot Noir.

How many wine regions are in Australia?

Today Australia is home to some of the world’s oldest vines and has 60+ wine regions that produce more than 100 different grape varieties.

What is the wine capital of Australia?

Adelaide is the wine capital of Australia – and one of the nine Great Wine Capitals of the World, along side Bordeaux in France, Napa Valley in the US and Bilbao Rioja in Spain. The network of global wine capitals share a common asset: their internationally renowned wine regions.

What is the most expensive wine in Australia?

A bottle of Penfolds Grange Hermitage Bin 1 Shiraz 1951 has set the record for the most expensive bottle of Australian wine ever sold. The expensive drop went under the hammer on Sunday at a Langton’s auction and fetched $157,624.

Where are the main wine regions in Australia?

Yarra Valley. The history of Victoria’s wine industry can be traced to a vineyard at Yering Station in the Yarra Valley dating back to 1838.

  • Geelong and the Bellarine.
  • Sunbury.
  • Macedon Ranges.
  • Mornington Peninsula.
  • What is the most popular wine in Australia?

    – Barossa and McLaren Vale – the big guns of South Australia, from the heart of Aussie wine country. Their vines are old and they have won many international awards. – Canberra and Hunter Valley – these are my favourites. – Heathcote – velvety with chocolate notes and smooth tannins.

    What are the best Australian wines?

    Henschke Hill of Grace 2015.

  • Yarra Yering Dry Red Wine No 1 Yarra Valley 2018.
  • Penfolds Yattarna Bin 144 Chardonnay 2018.
  • Vasse Felix Tom Cullity Cabernet Sauvignon Malbec 2016.
  • Yarra Yering Carrodus Cabernet Sauvignon Yarra Valley 2018.
  • Penfolds Grange Bin 95 2016.
  • Seppelt St Peters Exceptional Vineyard Grampians Shiraz 2018.
  • What are the four regions of Australia?

    Read this article to learn about the physical divisions,climate and natural regions of Australia!

  • The Western Plateau:
  • The Central Lowland:
  • The Eastern Highlands:
  • Equatorial Region:
  • Temperate Forests:
  • Tropical Grassland:
  • West Australian Desert: