Who hit longest six in IPL?

Who hit longest six in IPL?

Albie Morkel
The record for hitting the longest six in IPL’s history is held by South Africa’s Albie Morkel, who smashed the ball for 125m six playing for Chennai Super Kings way back in 2008.

Who hit longest six in IPL 2022?

Liam Livingstone
Facing Mohammed Shami in the 16th over, Livingstone hammered the Indian pacer for the longest six of the season….List of biggest sixes in IPL 2022:

Batsman Bowler Six Distance (In metres)
1. Liam Livingstone (PBKS) Mohammed Shami (GT) 117m
2. Tim David (MI) T Natarajan (SRH) 114m

Who hit longest six in India?

Yuvraj Singh is widely regarded as one of the most gifted stroke masters cricket has seen. During his blistering knock of 70 in 30 deliveries against Australia in the ICC T20 World Cup 2007, Yuvraj got going with an iconic flick, which is the official record for the biggest six hit by an Indian batter.

Which is the longest six hit by MS Dhoni?

MS Dhoni Career Longest Six -131 Meter (Test Match) – video Dailymotion.

Who hit 6 sixes in an over?

Herschelle Gibbs hits six sixes in an over in ODI cricket While Shastri and Sobers were the first two batsmen to reach the milestone, it is former South Africa batsman Herschelle Gibbs who was the first to hit six sixes in an over in international cricket.

Who hit biggest 6 in IPL 2020?

Nicholas Pooran
Biggest Six in IPL Year wise

Year Player Name Distance (meters)
2021 Ruturaj Gaikwad 108
2020 Nicholas Pooran 106
2019 MS Dhoni 111
2018 AB de Villiers 111

Who hit longest six?

Shahid Afridi
The official record for the longest six in cricket history belongs to Australia’s Brett Lee, who crossed the rope by some 130-135 meters….Longest six in international cricket: Know the leaders.

No. 1
Player Shahid Afridi
Team Pakistan
Distance (metres) 158m (unofficial)
Year 2013

Who has most runs in IPL?

Virat Kohli

POS Player Runs
1 Virat Kohli 6411
2 Shikhar Dhawan 6086
3 Rohit Sharma 5764
4 David Warner 5668

Who is the king of long six?

Pakistani cricketer Shahid Afridi unofficially holds the record for the longest six in cricket history when he cleared 158 metres against South Africa in the 3rd ODI at Johannesburg on March 17, 2013.

Who is the king of six in cricket history?

Chris Gayle holds the record for the most number of sixes in international cricket with 553 from 483 matches across all three formats.

Who hit 7 sixes in an over?