Who hit winning shot for KKR in the final of 2014?

Who hit winning shot for KKR in the final of 2014?

The defining knock of Manish Pandey ensured Knight Riders’ victory and helped them lift their second Indian Premier League trophy in three years.

When did KKR win IPL Final 2014?

M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore
Toss Kolkata Knight Riders, elected to field first
Series Pepsi Indian Premier League
Season 2014
Series result Kolkata Knight Riders won the 2014 Pepsi Indian Premier League

Who won 2014 IPL final match?

Kolkata Knight Riders
Punjab, IPL Final 2014: Highlights, Scorecard and Report. Kolkata Knight Riders (200/7) defeated Kings XI Punjab (199/4) by three wickets to win the 2014 Pepsi Indian Premier League, their second IPL title in the team’s history.

When did KKR win the final IPL?


MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai
Toss Chennai Super Kings, elected to bat first
Series Indian Premier League
Season 2012
Series result Kolkata Knight Riders won the 2012 Indian Premier League

Who was the highest run scorer in IPL 2014?

Top Batsmen

IPL 2014: Leading Run Scorers
Player Team High Score
Glenn Maxwell Kings XI Punjab 95
Dwayne Smith Chennai Super Kings 66
Brendon McCullum Chennai Super Kings 71 (NOT OUT)

Who was the highest wicket taker in IPL 2014?

Mohit Sharma
Leading Wicket-Takers and Best Figures

IPL 2014: Most Wickets
Player Team Runs
Sunil Narine Kolkata Knight Riders 107
Varun Aaron Royal Challengers Bangalore 84
Mohit Sharma Chennai Super Kings 106

Who won 2015 IPL final?

Mumbai Indians2015 Indian Premier League Final / Champion

Who won IPL 2015 final match?

Mumbai defeated Chennai by 41 runs to win their second IPL title, playing in their third IPL final.

Who will win IPL 2021 final?

Chennai Super Kings
List of IPL winners and runners-up

Season Winners Final
2018 Chennai Super Kings Sunrisers Hyderabad
2019 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings
2020 Mumbai Indians Delhi Capitals
2021 Chennai Super Kings Kolkata Knight Riders

How many times KKR win IPL?

They became the IPL champions in 2012, by defeating Chennai Super Kings in the final. They repeated the feat in 2014, defeating Kings XI Punjab. The Knight Riders hold the record for the longest winning streak by any Indian team in T20s (14).

Who Got Orange Cap in IPL 2014?

Robin Uthappa
Orange Cap: Robin Uthappa A year ago, Uthappa had ended the season as the 12th-highest run-scorer, with 434 runs in 16 matches at 27.12, playing for the now-defunct Pune Warriors. He was known to get his team a good start and hit an odd 40-50 here and there, but that was it. He was no match-winner.

Who won the Purple Cap in first IPL?

Purple cap Award First Winner The Pakistani pacer Sohail Tanvir was the first player to win this cap. And Dwayne Bravo is the first bowler who won a purple cap, with 32 wickets in the 2013 Indian Premier League, which is still the highest number of wickets picked up by any bowler in a single season.